My First Prezi! Lessons With Love for Girls Who Write. A Collection of Quotes By Maya Angelou

18 Feb

This is a short post of a few very exciting firsts! My first successful attempt at “embedding” into my blog. My first Prezi Presentation and most importantly, part of my preparation for my first Middle School Girls’ Creative Writing Group!

Initially, we will be using the materials in the presentation as both writing and discussion prompts. Eventually, we will create a Prezi to illustrate a poem, and finally, each girl will create a Prezi to illustrate a piece of her own writing.

Please click the link below to view the presentation and then use the arrow keys below the presentation to play it through… and please comment! I’m looking forward to your feedback!

.prezi-player { width: 550px; } .prezi-player-links { text-align: center; }

4 Responses to “My First Prezi! Lessons With Love for Girls Who Write. A Collection of Quotes By Maya Angelou”

  1. ktenkely February 18, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    Outstanding Prezi presentation! What a neat lesson. Well done on this impressive first!

  2. Nancy Jacobson June 18, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Maya,
    I was more than happy to view your Prezi, as I had just begun my first one the other day!
    Your quotes are fabulous and really do touch the heart and soul. I found the presentation to be eye-catching and to invite me to write and know that someone will be there to listen and to read my thoughts.
    I would be disappointed if your students don’t love it.
    In education,
    Nancy

    • thenewtag June 18, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

      Thanks so much Nancy! Maya Angelou is an amazing writer! I found that using her quotes through this Prezi provided an excellent bridge for my “Girls Who Write!” Thanks for reading!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What Did They Tweet? | Teacher Reboot Camp - February 18, 2010

    […] lessons for girls who write. Click auto play or the arrows to scroll through each lesson! Visit her post to find out more on how she uses this presentation to inspire her […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

